Skip to content
January 27, 2011 / blissmarket

BLISS MARKET Update: UP Vargas Museum and ANA

It has been a while since I wrote in this blog. I’ve been busy since September last year upon arrival from the Jenesys Programme grant in Japan. I have finished my solo exhibition at blanc and also continued practicing music video direction, graphic design and art consultation. But Bliss Market project was always on the list of things to do and things to accomplish. Since last year, Bliss Market is targeted to be realized on January 2012 and UP Vargas Museum will be one of the key spaces that will embrace this project, under the guidance of Mr. Patrick Flores, the curator of UP Vargas Museum. I am still now on the process of researching and building up the context and details of the show.  Reading up materials that will help me charge the structure of the project. I am currently here now in Japan for another research and meeting as a follow up for the Jenesys Programme 2010. But I will elaborate on that in another blog. But being here again and seeing a lot of contemporary art practices and works is truly an eye opening experience. This is really helping me a lot on my research for the project Bliss Market as well. Last year I proposed this project to Arts Network Asia for a funding support and initially was shortlisted for further evaluation upon the submission of other details.

Now, I am very much pleased to announce that “BLISS MARKET” is now supported by  the ANA – Arts Network Asia (www.artsnetworkasia.org), an enabling grant body, set up by a group of independent artists, cultural workers and arts activists from Asia, that encourages collaboration, initiated and sited in Asia and carried out by Asian artists.

 

Next step is to fill up the gaps. I really want this to be as smooth as possible. 🙂

I will be very busy this year.  Yeah boy! 😉

Leave a Reply

